P/V ratio =contribution x100/sales (*Contribution means the difference between sale price and variable cost). Here contribution is multiplied by 100 to arrive the percentage. For example, the sale price of a cup is Rs.80, its variable cost is Rs.60, then PV ratio is (80-60)× 100/80=20×100÷80=25%.
In Marginal costing, margin of contribution and ... Fixed cost Rs. 3,00,000 Variable cost per unit Rs. 5 Selling price (3) Sales volume to earn a profit of Rs...
Sales in units to earn a profit of Rs. 20,000. ... margin 80,000 Less Fixed cost 60,000 Profit 20,000Margin of
bridge financing "bridges" the gap between the time when a company's money is set to run out and when it can expect to receive an infusion of funds later on. type of financing is most normally used to fulfill a company's short-term working capital needs.